Board of Trustees

Back to SBCC

Board of Trustees

Board members directly represent the people of the SBCC District (Carpinteria to Goleta) in determining board general policies and making decisions, which govern the total operations of the entire District and Santa Barbara City College.

The seven members of the Santa Barbara Community College District Board of Trustees are elected by District voters for four-year terms and represent areas within the District.

The Board meets at 4:00 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of each month (unless otherwise announced) in Room 211, in the MacDougall Administration Center. Meetings are open to the public. Please call (805) 730-4011 with questions, Monday-Friday.

 

Marty Blum

Marty Blum (District 7-Santa Barbara)
mjblum2@sbcc.edu

Marty Blum joined the Governing Board in December 2010.

 

 Marsha Croninger

Marsha S. Croninger - Vice President (District 5-Mission Canyon and Santa Barbara)
mscroninger@sbcc.edu 

Marsha Croninger joined the Governing Board in December 2010.

 

 Veronica Gallardo

Veronica Gallardo (District 3-Santa Barbara)
vggallardo@sbcc.edu

Veronica Gallardo joined the Governing Board in December 2012

 

 Peter Haslund

Dr. Peter O. Haslund - (District 1-Carpinteria and Montecito)
haslund@sbcc.edu

Dr. Peter Haslund joined the Governing Board in December 2010

 

Marianne Kugler
 
Dr. Marianne Kugler - (Distrct 2 - Goleta)
mrkugler@sbcc.edu
 
Dr. Marianne Kugler joined the Governing Board in December 2012


Lisa Macker

Lisa A. Macker - President (District 6-Isla Vista and Santa Barbara)
lamacker@sbcc.edu

Lisa Macker joined the Governing Board in December 2010.

 

Craig Nielsen

Craig Nielsen (District 4-Santa Barbara)
cnielsen2@sbcc.edu

Craig Nielsen joined the Governing Board in December 2012.

 

 Cristian Alvarez

 Cristian Alvarez - Student Trustee

 

 

 

 


721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2014 Santa Barbara City College