Contact Us

University Transfer Center 

Our SBCC University Transfer faculty and staff are available to assist you in pursuing your goal of transferring to a four-year institution. 

UTC Fall 2023 In-Person Hours of Operation

The UTC is eager to assist and support your unique needs while navigating the four-year university and college process. We provide transfer resources and counseling services to empower SBCC students to achieve their desired transfer goals. 

Mondays                8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tuesdays 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesdays 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thursdays 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

*UTC open on Friday, March 1 and May 17 from 8:30 am - 1:00 pm  

UTC Fall 2023 Remote | Virtual Hours of Operation

Mondays                In-Person Only
Tuesdays In-Person Only
Wednesdays In-Person Only
Thursdays Marisa (Appt. Information Below)
Fridays 8:30 am - 1:00 pm*

*Extended Hours until 4:30 pm on Friday, September 1, 8

UTC Contact Modalities

Telephone   UTC Student Program Advisor Appointments   Email

 

Counselor of the Day: Virtual Transfer Assistance Drop-in Counseling | Open to All

Counselor of the Day: Virtual Drop-In Assistance

Transfer Counselors providing express (<10 minutes) assistance with four-year transfer, TAG, and admission questions.

 

The SBCC University Transfer Center Team

University Transfer Center [UTC]                                                              Transfercenter@sbcc.edu | 805-730-4347
Yoli Contreras - contreras@sbcc.edu Administrative Assistant II
Marisa Flores - mcflores2@sbcc.edu Student Program Advisor | Student Appointment Scheduling
   
Transfer Achievement Program   TAP@sbcc.edu | 805-730-4344
Andrew Mize - ammize@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Cenorina Castelo - ccmercado2@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
JennyErika Barco, Ed.D - jmbarcoquinonez@sbcc.edu Full-Time Faculty Counselor | Coordinator
Julio Zamarippa - jzamarippa@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Laura Piña - lapina@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Pablo Diaz - pmdiaz@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Sarah Bernal Obispo - sbernalobispo@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
   
University Transfer Academy [UTA] Transferacademy@sbcc.edu | 805-730-8744
Derrick Banks - dabanks@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor [In-Training]
Renato Marques - ramarques@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor
Julio Martinez - jmartinez@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor 
Angela Warren - warren@sbcc.edu Full-Time Faculty Academic Counselor | UTA Coordinator 
Dr. Cami Vignoe - cgvignoe@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor
   
Program | Center Assistants  
Vacant Transfer Achievement Program  [TAP]
Camila Angeles - cangeles1@pipeline.sbcc.edu  University Transfer Center [UTC]

 

UTC Special - Empowerment Programs

The SBCC Transfer Acheivement Program

In-Person Counseling Assistance | SBCC University Transfer Center, SS-140

  • Mondays:        8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays:       8:30 am - 4:00 pm 
  • Wednesdays: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Thursdays:      8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Virtual | In-Person Assistance - Appointment Scheduling Information

  • Mondays:        10:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesdays:        8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesdays:  8:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Thursdays:       8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Friday:              8:30 am  - 3:30 pm 

 

The SBCC University Transfer Academy [UTA]

In-Person Counseling Assistance | SBCC University Transfer Center, SS-140 

  • Mondays: 9 am - 12:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Wednesdays: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm 
  • Thursdays: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

Remote | Virtual Assistance - Appointment Scheduling Information

  • Modays: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm 
  • Thursdays: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Fridays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm