Women's Volleyball

Back to SBCC

2013 Schedule and Results

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME RESULT RECORD
     Bakersfield Quad        
Saturday Aug 31 Grossmont Bakersfield 10 am  L 3-2 (25-18, 23-25, 25-16, 21-25, 23-21) 0-1
Saturday Aug 31 San Diego Mesa Bakersfield 2 pm  W 3-0 (25-16, 25-17, 25-22) 1-1
             
Friday Sep 6 Irvine Valley SBCC 5 pm  L 3-2 (25-21, 25-18, 22-25, 23-25, 17-15) 1-2
     El Camino Quad        
Friday Sep 13 El Camino Torrance 10 am  W 3-2 (25-17, 19-25, 27-25, 25-18, 15-9) 2-2
Friday Sep 13 Pasadena Torrance 2 pm  W 3-0 (28-26, 25-16, 25-14) 3-2
     SBCC Quad        
Saturday Sep 21     Fullerton SBCC 10 am  L 3-1 (25-12, 20-25, 25-16, 25-19) 3-3
Saturday Sep 21  Golden West SBCC 2 pm  L 3-0 (27-25, 25-22, 25-12) 3-4
             
Wednesday Sep 25 Glendale Glendale 6 pm  W 3-0 (25-18, 25-18, 25-21) 4-4
     L.A. Pierce Invitational        
Friday Sep 27 Santa Monica Woodland Hills 6:30 pm  W 3-0 (25-18, 25-16, 25-19) 5-4
Saturday Sep 28 San Diego Mesa Woodland Hills 2 p.m.  W 3-0 (25-16, 26-24, 25-18) 6-4
Saturday Sep 28 Final: Golden West Woodland Hills 6:30 p.m.  L 3-1 (16-25, 26-24, 25-20, 25-20) 6-5
             
Wednesday Oct 2 Bakersfield SBCC 6 p.m.  L 3-2 (18-25, 25-15, 25-22, 16-25, 15-11) 6-6
Friday Oct 4 *Cuesta San Luis Obispo 6 p.m.  W 3-1 (26-24, 23-25, 25-14, 25-16) 7-6, 1-0
Wednesday Oct 9 *L.A. Pierce SBCC 6 p.m.  L 3-1 (18-25, 26-24, 25-22, 25-23) 7-7, 1-1
Friday Oct 11 *Hancock SBCC 6 p.m.   W 3-0 (25-12, 25-11, 25-8) 8-7, 2-1
Wednesday  Oct 16 *Moorpark Moorpark 6 p.m.  W 3-0 (25-17, 25-18, 25-16) 9-7, 3-1
Friday Oct 18 ---Bye---        
Wednesday  Oct 23 *Ventura SBCC  6 p.m.   W 3-1 (25-13, 23-25, 25-11, 25-10) 10-7, 4-1
Friday Oct 25  *L.A. Mission Sylmar 6 p.m.  W 3-0 (25-23, 25-12, 25-18) 11-7, 5-1
Wednesday  Oct 30 *Cuesta SBCC 6 p.m.   W 3-0 (25-18, 25-17, 25-15) 12-7, 6-1
Friday Nov 1  *L.A. Pierce Woodland Hills 7 p.m.   W 3-1 (25-12, 22-25, 25-21, 25-12) 13-7, 7-1
Wednesday Nov 6  *Hancock Santa Maria 6 p.m.   W 3-0 (25-15, 25-12, 25-21) 14-7, 8-1
Friday Nov 8 *Moorpark SBCC 6 p.m.  W 3-0 (25-16, 25-21, 25-15) 15-7, 9-1 
Wednesday Nov 13 ---Bye---        
Friday  Nov 15 *Ventura Ventura 7 p.m.   W 3-1 (25-12, 24-26, 25-10, 25-20) 16-7, 10-1
Wednesday Nov 20 *L.A. Mission SBCC
6 p.m.   W 3-0 (25-9, 25-16, 25-13) 17-7, 11-1
  WSC champs
    Southern Cal Regional         
Tuesday Nov 26 1st round:
 Citrus
SBCC
6 p.m.  W 3-1 (25-22, 25-21, 22-25, 25-15) 18-7
Saturday Nov 30 2nd round:
 Pasadena
SBCC
 7-5 @ home
6 p.m.  W 3-2 (19-25, 25-19, 25-19, 27-29, 15-13) 19-7
(12th st. win)
Tuesday Dec 3 Regional Finals:
 Irvine Valley
Irvine Valley 6 p.m.  L 3-1 (25-15, 23-25, 25-20, 25-17) 19-8
Sat-Sun Dec 7-8 State Final Four Foothill College
Los Altos Hills
     

    * WSC North match           Nickname: Vaqueros

    Head coach -- Ed Gover   805-0965-0581  Ext. 2462     elgover@pipeline.sbcc.edu 
    Assistant coaches -- Lisa Gera, Steve Zelko

Back to top Back to top


721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2018 Santa Barbara City College