Back to SBCC


The EOPS staff is extremely committed to student success. We take pride in empowering our students to effectively identify and pursue their academic and career goals.


Student Services Building - Second Floor - Room 204
(805) 966-0581 x2279

Follow our FACEBOOK page:   FB logo

EOPS Director

Marsha Wright: wright@sbcc.edu 965-0581 x2304


Paloma Arnold

arnoldp@sbcc.edu 965-0581 x2864

Camila Acosta


Eli Villanueva 965-0581 x2293


Student Program Advisors (SPA)

Adolfo Corral:  Serves students with last name G-O:

corral@sbcc.edu- 965-0581 x2292

Noel Gomez:  Serves students with last name A-F:

gomezn@sbcc.edu - 965-05-81 x3653

Silvia Suayfeta-Cortez:  Serves students with last name P-Z

cortez@sbcc.edu - 965-0581 x2293

Chelsea Lancaster: Serves all CalWORKs and CARE students (EOPS single parent students that receive TANF cash assistance from the Department of Social Services- DSS)

lancasterc@sbcc.edu 965-0581 x2384

For all other EOPS single parent students (not on TANF cash assistance through DSS), your SPA will be based on your last name as identified above.

Ale Martinez: Serves Guardian Scholars and Chaffey grants recipients


EOPS Technician

Daniel Gonzalez: 965-0581 x2561; drgonzalez2@sbcc.edu

721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2015 Santa Barbara City College