ContentsDepartment & Course DescriptionsSBCC Home

SBCCD Governing Board

The seven members of the Santa Barbara Community College District Board of Trustees are elected at large by District voters for four-year terms and represent prescribed areas within the District.
The following dedicated community citizens are currently serving as District trustees (month/year after each name indicates date of initial election/appointment):

Kathryn O. Alexander (May 1965)
Joe W. Dobbs (November 1971)
Morris M. Jurkowitz (August 2003)
Joan M. Livingston (December 1993)
Desmond O’Neill (December 1994)
Joyce H. Powell (April 1973)
Luis A. Villegas (March 1993)
John B. Romo, Secretary to the Board

Board members directly represent the people of the District in determining broad general policies and making decisions which govern the total operations of the District and Santa Barbara City College.

The board meets at 4 p.m. on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month (unless otherwise announced) in Room A-211, SBCC MacDougall Administration Center.
The meetings are open to the public.

© Copyright 2006 Santa Barbara City College