ContentsDepartment & Course DescriptionsSBCC Home

Faculty Lecturers

This is a series of annual lectures, wherein a distinguished Santa Barbara City College faculty member is chosen by colleagues to deliver an address on a scholarly subject of general interest. The criteria for selection:
    • Outstanding classroom teaching, counseling or librarianship
    • Unselfish, dedicated faculty service to Santa Barbara City College

Previous Faculty Lecture honorees:

Mr. Henry H. Bagish, 1980-81
Dr. Charles R. Courtney, 1981-82
Dr. Harold M. Dunn, 1982-83
Dr. John D. Kay, 1983-84
Mr. Raymond F. O’Connor, 1984-85
Dr. Barbara S. Lindemann, 1985-86
Dr. Elwood J. Schapansky, 1986-87
Dr. George E. Frakes, 1987-88
Dr. Elizabeth Hodes, 1988-89
Dr. Jack R. Ullom, 1989-90
Dr. Curtis B. Solberg, 1990-91
Ms. Diane J. Handloser, 1991-92
Dr. Robert J. Cummings, 1992-93
Mr. John C. Eggler, 1993-94
Mr. Michel Masson, 1994-95
Dr. Gary Carroll, 1995-96
Mr. David N. Lawyer, Jr., 1996-97
Mr. Joseph P. White, 1997-98
Dr. Manoutchehr M. Eskandari-Qajar, 1998-99
Dr. Jeannette Webber, 1999-2000
Dr. Peter O. Haslund, 2000-2001
Ms. Genevieve B. Anderson, 2001-2002
Mr. Carl W. Sundbeck, 2002-2003
Dr. Janet Shapiro, 2003-2004
Dr. Peter Georgakis, 2004-2005
Mr. Jim Chesher, 2005-2006
Mr. John Clark, 2006-2007

© Copyright 2006 Santa Barbara City College