Baseball

Back to SBCC

2012 Schedule and Results

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME RESULT RECORD
Friday Feb 3 Cabrillo SBCC 2 p.m.  L 12-6  0-1 
Saturday Feb 4 Cabrillo 
  (1st game)
SBCC 11 a.m.  W 5-1
  (7 inn.)
 1-1
    Cabrillo
  (2nd game)
SBCC  2 p.m.   L 10-9  1-2
Friday Feb 10  Saddleback  Mission Viejo  6 p.m.   W 6-5  2-2
Saturday Feb 11 Saddleback
  (1st game)
Mission Viejo Noon      W 9-4  3-2
    Saddleback
  (2nd game)
Mission Viejo 3 p.m.  L 6-2  3-3
Tuesday Feb 14 L.A. Pierce Woodland Hills 2 p.m.  L 12-8  3-4
Thursday Feb 16 Victor Valley SBCC 2 p.m.  W 7-5  4-4
Saturday Feb 18 Canyons SBCC 1 p.m.  L 6-5  4-5
Wednesday Feb 22 L.A. Pierce SBCC 2 p.m.  L 7-6
 (10 inn)
 4-6
Thursday Feb 23 Irvine Valley Irvine 2 p.m.  W 4-3  5-6
Friday Feb 24 Irvine Valley SBCC 2 p.m.  W 11-6  6-6
Tuesday Feb 28 El Camino Torrance 2 p.m.   L 17-4  6-7
Thursday Mar 1 El Camino SBCC 2 p.m.   L 7-2  6-8
Tuesday Mar 6 *Moorpark SBCC 2 p.m.  W 6-2 7-8, 1-0
Thursday Mar 8 *Moorpark SBCC 2 p.m.  W 10-7 8-8, 2-0
Saturday Mar 10 *Ventura SBCC 1 p.m.  L 5-4 8-9, 2-1
Tuesday Mar 13 *Ventura Ventura 2:30 pm  L 4-2 8-10, 2-2
Friday Mar 16 *Hancock SBCC 2:30 pm  W 8-7
 (10 inn)
9-10, 3-2
Tuesday Mar 20 *Cuesta San Luis Obispo 2:30 pm  L 8-1 9-11, 3-3 
Thursday Mar 22 *Cuesta SBCC 2:30 pm  L 10-8
 (11 inn)
9-12, 3-4
Friday Mar 23  *Hancock  Santa Maria  2:30 pm  W 14-8 10-12 4-4
Saturday Mar 24  *Oxnard  SBCC  1 p.m.   W 9-4 11-12 5-4
Tuesday Mar 27  *Oxnard  Oxnard 2:30 pm      L 4-0 11-13,
 5-5 
Thursday Mar 29 *Moorpark Moorpark 2:30 pm  L 6-3 11-14 5-6
Saturday Mar 31 *Moorpark Moorpark 1 p.m.  L 4-2 11-15 5-7
Tuesday Apr 3 Glendale Glendale 2:30 pm  W 3-1 12-15
Wednesday Apr 4 Riverside Riverside 5 p.m.  L 8-4 12-16
Thursday Apr 12 *Ventura Ventura 2:30 pm  W 5-2 13-16 6-7
Saturday Apr 14 *Ventura SBCC 2:30 pm  W 3-2 14-16 7-7
Tuesday Apr 17 *Hancock Santa Maria 2:30 pm  L 4-3
 (11 inn)
14-17 7-8
Thursday Apr 19 *Hancock SBCC 2:30 pm  W 12-11 15-17 8-8
Saturday Apr 21 *Cuesta San Luis Obispo 1 p.m.  W 17-5 16-17 9-8
Tuesday Apr 24 *Cuesta SBCC 2:30 pm  W 9-8
 (10 inn)
17-17,
10-8 (2nd)
Thursday Apr 26 *Oxnard SBCC 2:30 pm  W 7-2 18-17,
 11-8
Friday Apr 27 *Oxnard Oxnard 2:30 pm  W 4-1 19-17,
 12-8
WSC co-champs
    So Cal Regional        
Tuesday May 1 Canyons SBCC  2 p.m.  W 6-5
 (16 inn)
20-17
    Regional
(Best-of-3)
       
Saturday May 5 Rio Hondo Whittier 1 p.m.  L 4-3 20-18
Sunday May 6  Rio Hondo Whittier 11 a.m.  L 12-1 20-19
Fri-Sun May 11-13  Super Regional
(4 tms, double elim.)
       
Fri-Sun May 18-20 State Championships Bakersfield      

 * WSC North game            Nickname: Vaqueros

   Head Coach -- Jeff Walker
   Associate Head Coach / Pitching Coach -- Justin Aspegren
   Assistant Coaches -- Justin Aspegren, Wes Warrecker, Nate Klein, Pat Rose


721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2016 Santa Barbara City College